One last time!

I am sweet. I am weird. I am the hard person. I can love and I can be cunning too. After all I am a normal human. I don’t judge people when getting to know them. I don’t judge them for what they tell me about their past, or about them. I don’t judge them for what they are. I am most thankful when I see them opening up to me without hiding anything. Problem is me, I who tries and maintains a distance from them fall for them or should I say starts trusting them easily. And when that happens, I tend to talk a lot than them. I tend to show that I care. I tend to show my love for them.

When I start talking to a person, I know it isn’t going to last for long. Still I take chances. It’s more like giving chances to me than to the person. Every single time, I lose. Every time it happens, it leaves a scar in my soul.

Problem is my intuition. My intuition gives me a warning every time people lie to me or every time someone tries to avoid me. I don’t know if I should take this as a blessing or the other way. Because it hurts, every single time, it hurts.

This is where I fail to be a true scorpion. Even when I realize the person is either lying or trying to avoid, I don’t fight them. I don’t ask them. It’s not because I don’t care. It’s because I am left broken inside each time. It makes me think if I am worthless. I know, I shouldn’t think that way. But then again, I am a normal human being who has her own insecurities. I try and hold on to the dead plant as long as I can. In the end, I just walk away; walk away deciding this is it and no more new acquaintances or friends moving forward.

Ting ting. My phone rings. I see a new conversation, “Hey”; I think for a while and starts typing on my phone. My brain asks me why? My heart says, one last time please?

Leave a comment