It’s that point of my life now!

I walk away, when someone says I am a distraction for them
I walk away, when someone says me not to disturb them
I walk away, when someone says that they want to move on
I walk away, when someone treats me like an option
I walk away, even when someone’s actions speak louder than their voice

The very first time I tried and fought for someone was in my school days
That was for a friend and I fought or tried my best to make her stay in my life
But back then, I was treated like I was no one
People laughed at my efforts or for the love I had for my friend
I was a laughing stock for my friends and family

Since then, I haven’t really fought for anyone
I don’t stay and fight for people anymore
If I am asked to walk away, I do that completely
I try not to be a distraction

It isn’t because they weren’t worth the fight
They were people with whom I had that emotional connection
The one thing I always thrived in a relationship, be it a love relationship or a friendship
I end up walking away without expressing my actual feelings
I end up walking away without even fighting for them

As I think back, all those people from whom I had walked away,
Might have thought that I don’t care
They might have thought, if I cared, I would have fought and stayed
They might have felt low of themselves thinking if they weren’t worth the fight
If they were just an option for me in my life

Only if I had a chance to go back and tell them, they were all I needed in my life
Only if I could tell them, it wasn’t them, but me who didn’t have the courage to fight for anyone
Only if I could tell them, how much they meant to me
Only if I could tell them, how hard it was for me to be away from them
Only if I could tell them, how many sleepless nights I have had thinking of them
Only if I could tell them, they were all worth the fight
Only if I could open up to someone and cry out louder

When the history repeats and I am been asked not to be a distraction
I pretend as if I don’t care
But with the pain that keeps building up each moment
The unbearable heaviness that I feel over my heart
There comes a point where I feel I have lost
Now it’s that point in my life, that
I wouldn’t really care if I don’t wake up tomorrow

Leave a comment